Русская книга




Зарубежный юмор

Размер страницы: Сортировка: Страница:  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 следующая

Терри Пратчетт. Кот без прикрас
 1989 59.90 руб.

Вначале было слово, и это слово было Кот. Эту неколебимую истину возвестил народам кошачий бог через послушного своего ученика Терри Пратчетта.

Laurie Breton. Die Before I Wake
  119.59 руб.

Just five days after they meet, Julie Hanrahan and Dr. Thomas Larkin exchange vows on a moonlit Caribbean beach, the whirlwind conclusion to a romance that's swept her off her feet. Tom is sexy, witty and charming and Julie's sure she's found her Prince Charming. But not every fairy tale ends happily ever after. With a workaholic husband, a hostile mother-inlaw and a resentful stepdaughter, the honeymoon doesn't last long. Especially after Julie finds out that Tom's first wife didn't die in an accident after all.The cops called her death a suicide, but Julie is convinced that somebody helped Beth over the side of the Swift River Bridge. Every marriage has its secrets. Julie is starting to wonder if she'll survive discovering the truth about hers…or die before she wakes.

Diana Palmer. After Midnight
  303.36 руб.

On exclusive Seabrook Island, South Carolina, Nicole Seymour is simply Nikki–not the glamorous political fund-raiser she is in Charleston. It's her spirited innocence and laughing green eyes that draw Kane Lombard to her from the moment they first meet on the beach. Although he seems as casual and unassuming as any vacationer, Nikki knows who Kane really is: a wealthy Houston oilman… and her brother's biggest political rival.When Kane discovers the truth about Nikki's identity, his desire turns instantly to distrust. Now Kane and Nikki find themselves pitted against each other in a battle that tests their loyalties and their desires. But even the most passionate enemies sometimes become lovers…after midnight.

Fiona Harper. Make My Wish Come True
  425.87 руб.

The perfect Christmas swap? All Juliet, frazzled single mum and domestic goddess, wants for her winter holidays is a joyful family celebration. All her single sister Gemma, an assistant director, wants is a getaway to the sizzling Caribbean sun, far from diva actors and Hollywood tantrums. Until a sisterly squabble prompts new plans: a holiday swap. Gemma will spend a cosy, snowy week with her nieces and nephews – not to mention Juliet's gorgeous neighbour Will – whilst Juliet takes Gemma's tropical holiday and unplanned adventures. Juliet and Gemma may not get the holiday they expected, but it could be about to make all their wishes come true… Praise for Fiona Harper‘The author never strikes a false note, tempering poignancy perfectly with humour.’ – RT Book Reviews‘Fiona Harper has the ability to combine humour, pathos, and realism.’ —Dear Author

Sarah Mlynowski. Milkrun
  425.87 руб.

Must think happy thoughts. Julie Andrews dancing. Cadbury's chocolate Easter eggs. But no amount of positive thinking changes the fact that Jeremy–the man of my dreams, the man I would marry, the man who should spend his whole life worshipping me and lavishing me with kisses–went to Thailand to find himself.Obviously I'm not as cute and witty as I thought I was, since while I've been sitting around every weekend, he's been sleeping with half of Thailand. And then he found Someone Else. That someone not being me. I have been pathetic. But now I will date. I will become the queen of dating. I will forget all about him. Single in Boston, that's me. But not for long…!

Rachel Dove. The Chic Boutique On Baker Street
  303.36 руб.

Winner of the Prima Flirty Fiction CompetitionThe perfect escape to the country…Recently single and tired of the London rat race Amanda is determined to make her dreams of setting up an idyllic countryside boutique come true, and the picturesque village of Westfield is the perfect place tomake a fresh start.Local vet Ben is the golden boy of West¬field, especially to resident gossip Agatha Mayweather, who is determined to help Ben get his life back together after his wife left.When a chance encounter outside the ‘chic boutique’ sets sparks flying between Amanda and Ben, Agatha is itching to set them up. But are Amanda and Ben really ready for romance?The Chic Boutique on Baker Street is the debut novel from Rachel Dove, winner of The Prima Flirty Fiction Competition. You won’t be able to resist this heart-warming romantic story set in an idyllic Yorkshire village, full of lovable characters and laugh-out-loud moments…as Amanda finds her way to a second chance at life and love. This is the reading escape you’ve been looking for!

Susan Wiggs. The Lightkeeper
  242.10 руб.

Once, the sea took everything he loved…Jesse Morgan is a man hiding from the pain of his past, a man who has vowed never to give his heart again. Keeper of a remote lighthouse along a rocky and dangerous coast, he has locked himself away from everything but his bitter memories. Now, the sea has given him a second chance. A beautiful stranger washes ashore, the sole survivor of a shipwreck.Penniless and pregnant, Mary Dare is a woman who carries painful memories of her own. With laughter, hope and joy, Mary and her child bring light into the dark corners of Jesse's world.But when their friendship turns to passion and passion becomes love, secrets from the past threaten to take it all away.

Fiona Harper. The Little Shop of Hopes and Dreams
  363.89 руб.

Nicole Harrison is planning the proposal of the century. Too bad it's not her own…Nicole, a born organiser and true romantic, has created her dream job when she sets up the Hopes & Dreams proposal agency – staging YouTube worthy proposals… until she’s hired to plan a proposal by gorgeous photographer Alex Black’s girlfriend.Alex is the New Year’s kiss that Nicole hasn’t been able to forget – and now she’s planning his wedding to someone else! But if she lets herself fall for Alex’s charms, her reputation and business will be ruined before it’s even got off the ground! Suddenly, the girl who's always prepared is at a loss… and falling head over heels.Praise for The Little Shop of Hopes and Dreams"Sweet and romantic, a story guaranteed to have you smiling" – Milly Johnson"Perfect cosy feel you want from a good book" – Paris Baker's Book Nook"A nice warm hug" – Fabulous Book Fiend"Fiona Harper writes with an abundance of warmth and wit" – Dot Scribbles"I would whole heartedly recommend this and I will be looking what else Fiona has done" – Afternoon Bookery"A great romantic read" – Book Chick CityFans of Jenny Colgan, Abby Clements and Miranda Dickinson will love Fiona Harper's fresh, fun writing.

Fiona Harper. The Doris Day Vintage Film Club: A hilarious, feel-good romantic comedy
  455.77 руб.

The amazing new romantic comedy from the #1 bestselling author of The Little Shop of Hopes and Dreams’Sweet and romantic, a story guaranteed to have you smiling’ – Milly JohnsonThe perfect pair for ‘pillow talk’?Claire Bixby grew up watching Doris Day films at her grandmother’s house and yearned to live in a world like the one on the screen – sunny, colourful and where happy endings were guaranteed. But recently Claire’s opportunities for a little ‘pillow talk’ have been thin on the ground.Until she meets new client Nic who comes into her travel agency looking to book the perfect get away. Too bad it’s for two!But as Nic and Claire get closer, the sparks start to fly, and Claire’s questioning everything Doris taught her about romance.Can true love ever really be just like it is in the movies?Perhaps, perhaps, perhaps…Praise for Fiona Harper’Perfect cosy feel you want from a good book' – Paris Baker's Book Nook’A nice warm hug’ – Fabulous Book Fiend’Fiona Harper writes with an abundance of warmth and wit’ -Dot Scribbles’I would whole heartedly recommend this and I will be looking what else Fiona has done’ – Afternoon Bookery’A great romantic read’ – Book Chick CityFans of Jenny Colgan, Abby Clements and Miranda Dickinson will love Fiona Harper's fresh, fun writing

Radhika Sanghani. Virgin
  363.89 руб.

I don’t need the perfect guy.I don’t need candlelight or roses.Honestly, I don’t even need a real bed…Ellie Kolstakis is a twenty-one-year-old virgin.She’s not religious. She’s not waiting for marriage. She’s not even holding on for The One.Ellie’s just unlucky.But with her final year of university coming to an end, she’s determined to shed her V-plates, once and for all.And she’s ready to try anything – from submitting to her domineering Greek mother’s matchmaking skills to embracing the world of nether-waxing trends (no-one wants a ‘Hitler’) and even YouTube tutorials on how to give a ‘blow gift’ (it should never be a job).After all, what has she got to lose? Well, besides the obvious.Praise for VIRGIN'Laugh out loud…Bridget Jones could take a page from this novel' – Joan Rivers‘An entertaining romp’– Emma Barnett, broadcaster and women's editor of The Telegraph’Bridget Jones and Carrie Bradshaw, meet your wisecracking, vagina obsessed match. Sanghani's debut is a hilarious, irreverent look at smart-alecky, painfully self-conscious, 21-year-old Ellie's relentless mission to rectify a disastrous first attempt at performing oral sex, get deflowered, find the perfect Brazilian wax, avoid her tradition-bound Greek mother's nagging, graduate summa cum laude, be a writer, and fit in…This story for millennials is a wonderful blend of modern agnst with old-fashioned sweetness.” -Publisher's Weekly


Страница:  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 следующая

OZON.ru    amazon.de    ebay.de    Books.Ru    Русские линки Германии    Рейтинг@Mail.ru    Rambler's Top100
   «Partner» - русскоязычный журнал в Германии    Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional    Valid CSS!